Patient & Visitors

Innovations at Healthpoint

  • Hydrotherapy

    Healthpoint’s physiotherapy center also offers hydrotherapy, a water-based treatment that strengthens the muscles of the lower extremities and the back. Patients walk on a treadmill or stationery bicycle underwater, working against the force of the water to increase their strength. The entire treatment process is recorded to help our technicians assess your progress.

  • Redcord Neurac Sling Therapy

    Healthpoint is proud to present a unique treatment method for musculoskeletal disorders called Redcord Neurac Sling Therapy, which consists of specially tailored exercises and techniques in Redcord slings that aim to restore functional and pain free movement patterns through high levels of neuromuscular stimulation. This is the first of its kind in the UAE. Neurac treatment is pain free and with no negative side effects. It is used primarily in lower back, neck and shoulder pain.​

  • Centaur

    Healthpoint is the only facility in the MENA region to offer physiotherapy and rehabilitation treatment using the Centaur. This computer-assisted device aims to strengthen the muscles of the core and spine via stabilizing the spinal column by changing the body position within the gravitational field of the earth.

  • Vectra

    The Vectra is a state-of-the-art scanning device used in bariatric, cosmetic and reconstructive surgery cases. It takes pictures of the patient pre-surgery and then simulates the intended results, helping patients and surgeons to better visualize the patient’s post-surgery shape.

  • VelaShape

    VelaShape has arrived at Healthpoint! Velashape is the first and only approved device by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to help patient reduce cellulite deposits of the abdomen, thighs, buttocks, arms, chin and other areas using a non-invasive heating treatment that literally melts fat away.​​

  • Carbon Dioxide Insufflation

    Healthpoint’s Department of Gastroenterology, unlike most other endoscopy units in the UAE, uses Co2 insufflation, which is rapidly absorbed from the gastrointestinal tract, and eliminates discomfort, bloating, and pain when the patient undergoes endoscopy.​

  • Narrow Band Imaging

    ​Healthpoint also uses Narrow Band Imaging (NBI), a technology that helps to diagnose minute pre-cancerous lesions via endoscopy which could then be removed within the same appointment; this eliminates the need for surgery in most cases, and with a very low risk of complication.

  • Contrast Enhanced Ultrasound

    Healthpoint is the first hospital in the UAE to use contract enhanced ultrasound (CEUS), a sophisticated ultrasound technique that helps to diagnose abdominal and liver disorders accurately without exposing patients to radiation. This helps to keep our patients safe, while also minimizing the number of they must undergo to receive a proper diagnosis.

المرضى والزوار

ابتكارات هيلث بوينت

  • العلاج المائي

    يوفر مركز العلاج الطبيعي في هيلث بوينت أيضاً العلاجات المائية والمعالجة المعتمدة على الماء التي تقوي عضلات الطرفين السفليين والظهر. يمشي المرضى على جهاز السير (تريدميل) أو دراجة ثابتة تحت الماء، ويعملون على مقاومة الماء لزيادة قوتهم. ويتم تسجيل كامل عملية العلاج لمساعدة الفنيين على تقييم التقدّم الذي يحرزه المريض.

  • علاج الرفع للتنشيط العصبي العضلي "ريدكورد نيوراك"

    تفخر هيلث بوينت بتقديم طريقة معالجة فريدة من نوعها لاضطرابات الجهاز الهيكلي العضلي والتي تُسمّى علاج الرفع للتنشيط العصبي العضلي "ريدكورد نيوراك" والذي يتألف من تمارين وتقنيات مُصمّمة خصيصاً في حبال رفع حمراء تهدف إلى استعادة القدرة على الحركة وظيفياً وبدون ألم من خلال مستويات عالية من التحفيز العصبي العضلي. إن هذا العلاج هو الأول من نوعه في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. إن علاج التنشيط العصبي العضلي هو بدون ألم وبدون آثار جانبية سلبية. ويُستخدم بشكل أساسي في علاج آلام أسفل الظهر والرقبة والكتفين.

  • السنتور

    هيلث بوينت هي المنشأة الوحيدة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا التي توفّر العلاج الطبيعي ومعالجة إعادة التأهيل باستخدام "السنتور". يهدف هذا الجهاز المحوسب إلى تقوية العضلات الأساسية  وعضلات العمود الفقري عن طريق تثبيت العمود الفقري بتغيير وضعية الجسم ضمن مجال جاذبية الأرض.

  • جهاز فيكترا

    إن جهاز فيكترا هو أحدث جهاز مسح ضوئي "سكان" مُستخدم في حالات جراحة البدانة والجراحة التجميلية والترميمية. يلتقط الجهاز صوراً للمريض قبل العمل الجراحي ومن ثم يُجري محاكاة للنتائج المرتقبة مما يساعد المرضى والجرّاحون في الحصول على تصوّر أفضل لشكل المريض ما بعد العمل الجراحي.

  • جهاز فيلا شيب

    لقد وصل جهاز فيلا شيب إلى هيلث بوينت ! جهاز فيلا شيب هو الجهاز الأول والوحيد المعتمد من قبل إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) لمساعدة المرضى على التقليل من ترسبات السيلوليت في البطن والفخذين والأرداف والذراعين والذقن ومناطق أخرى باستخدام المعالجة بالتسخين غير الباضعة التي حرفياً تعمل على إذابة الدهون.

  • النفخ بغاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون

    إن قسم الجهاز الهضمي في هيلث بوينت على خلاف معظم وحدات التنظير الداخلي الأخرى في الإمارات يستخدم النفخ بغاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون والذي يتم امتصاصه بسرعة من القناة الهضمية ويزيل الشعور بعدم الراحة والانتفاخ والألم عند خضوع المريض للتنظير الداخلي.

  • التصوير الضيق النطاق

    تستخدم هيلث بوينت التصوير الضيق النطاق وهو تكنولوجيا تساعد في تشخيص الآفات الدقيقة ما قبل السرطان بواسطة التنظير والتي يمكن استئصالها في نفس الجلسة ؛ وهذا يُغني عن الحاجة إلى عمل جراحي في معظم الحالات، مع نسبة متدنية جداً لخطر حدوث مضاعفات.

  • الجهاز المطور للتصوير باستخدام الذبذبات فوق الصوتية المتباينة

    هيلث بوينت هي أول مستشفى في الإمارات العربية المتحدة يستخدم تقنية الذبذبات فوق الصوتية المتباينة المطوّرة (CEUS)، وهي تقنية فوق صوتية متطورة جداً تُساعد في تشخيص اضطرابات البطن والكبد بدقة عالية دون تعريض المريض للأشعة. وهذا يُساعد في الحفاظ على سلامة المرضى مع التقليل إلى الحد الأدنى من عدد الجلسات التي يجب أن يخضعوا لها للحصول على التشخيص الصحيح.