Our Doctors

Dr. Borja Merry del Val - MBBS, FEBOT, MRCS

Orthopedic Surgeon Consultant

Dr. Borja Merry del Val is a consultant orthopedic surgeon with more than 15 years’ experience in sports medicine and joint replacement surgeries, and an expert in minimally invasive hip-replacement surgery.

His focus areas include anterior cruciate ligament replacement, meniscus surgery, musculoskeletal bone and soft tissue tumors, and lower and upper limb fractures. Prior to moving to the UAE, he practiced at Puerta de Hierro University Hospital in Madrid, Spain, where he also became an active member of the bone tumor committee. He has recently been accepted as a member at the prestigious Royal College of Surgeons in the U.K. (Glasgow)

Specialties

Minimally invasive hip-replacement surgery; total knee-replacement surgery; hip and knee arthroscopy; meniscus surgery; musculoskeletal bone and soft tissue tumors; and lower and upper limb fractures; and anterior cruciate ligament (ACL) replacement.

Awards & Accreditations

Fellowship examiner and fellow of the European Board of Orthopedics and Traumatology in Rotterdam, The Netherlands; faculty member for the European Arthroscopy Fellowship; teaching partner of the Faculty of Medicine of the Autonoma University of Madrid; and recipient of an award from the Spanish Joint Arthroscopy Association and the Spanish Knee Society for his work on meniscus sutures.

اطباؤنا

د. بورخا ميري ديل فال MRCS

استشاري جراحة العظام

د. بورجا ميري ديل فال استشاري جراحة العظام في هيلث بوينت في أبو ظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة. يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 15 عامًا. قم بزيارة موقعنا الآن.

Dr. Borja Merry del Val

تشمل مجالات تركيزه استبدال الرباط الصليبي الأمامي وجراحة الغضروف المفصلي وعظام الجهاز العضلي الهيكلي وأورام الأنسجة الرخوة وكسور الأطراف العلوية والسفلية. وقبل الانتقال إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة، عمل كطبيب ممارس في مستشفى جامعة بويرتا دي هييرو في مدريد - إسبانيا، حيث أصبح أيضاً عضواً نشطاً في لجنة أورام العظام.

التخصصات الرئيسية

الركبة + الورك (أورام العظام) (15 سنة فما فوق)

تشمل اخصاصات الدكتور ديل فال جراحة استبدال مفصل الفخذ جراحة استبدال الركبة الكلية؛ وتنظير الورك والركبة، وجراحة الغضروف المفصلي، وجراحة أورام العضلات والعظام والأنسجة الرخوة، وجراحة كسور الأطراف العلوية والسفلية وجراحة استبدال الرباط الصليبي الأمامي (ACL).

الجوائز والاعتمادات

مشرف على امتحانات الزمالة وزميل المجلس الأوروبي لجراحة العظام والكسور في روتردام بهولندا؛ عضو هيئة تدريس في زمالة التنظير الأوروبي. شريك تدريس لكلية الطب بجامعة مدريد؛ وحائز على جائزة من جمعية تنظير المفصل الإسبانية وجمعية الركبة الإسبانية عن بحثه في مجال خيوط جراحة الغضروف المفصلي للركبة.