Our Doctors

Dr. Chris Butcher

Consultant Orthopedics, MBBS FRCS (Eng) FCS (Orth) SA MCh

Dr. Butcher received his medical training in the cities of Bristol and London in the UK and Cape Town in South Africa. After being awarded the Fellowship of the Orthopedic College of Surgeons, he returned to the UK in 2002 to join Bristol’s specialist orthopedic training programme.

He subsequently worked as a National Health Service consultant orthopedic knee surgeon for 9 years in Gloucester and Cheltenham, UK. Dr. Butcher currently works in the knee unit at Healthpoint. He is trained and experienced in performing partial and total primary knee replacements, revision knee replacements, osteotomy and arthroscopic surgery for sports injuries.

A specialist in knee surgery with an emphasis on degenerative conditions, Dr. Butcher has a Master of Surgery degree. He is the author of peer review journal articles and book chapters on knee surgery and has served as the team doctor for the BVI national rugby team.

Specialties

Knee replacement, deformity correction, sports injuries and arthroscopic knee surgery

Awards & Accreditations

Member of Royal College of Surgeons, British Association for Surgery of the Knee, World Orthopedic Concern. UK GMC Specialist Register

أطبائنا

الدكتور كريس بوتشر

استشاري في جراحة العظام

تلقى الدكتور كريس بوتشر تدريبه الطبي في مدينتي بريستول ولندن في المملكة المتحدة وكيب تاون في جنوب أفريقيا. وبعد حصوله على زمالة كلية جراحي العظام، عاد إلى المملكة المتحدة في عام 2002 للانضمام إلى برنامج التدريب المتخصص في جراحة العظام في بريستول.

عمل بعد ذلك كطبيب استشاري في الجراحة العظمية للركبة في هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية لمدة 9 سنوات في مدينتي غلوستر وشلتنهام بالمملكة المتحدة. يعمل الدكتور بوتشر كريس حالياً في وحدة الركبة في هيلث بوينت، كما أنه يتمتع بالتدريب والخبرة في إجراء عمليات استبدال الركبة بشكل جزئي أو كلي وترميم الركبة المستبدلة وعمليات قطع العظم والجراحة التنظيرية للإصابات الرياضية.

يتخصص الدكتور كريس بوتشر في جراحة الركبة مع التركيز على الحالات التنكسية، كما أنه حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الجراحة. وهو مؤلف لمقالات منقحة ولأجزاء من كتب حول جراحة الركبة وعمل كطبيب لفريق الروغبي الوطني في جزر فيرجن البريطانية.

التخصصات الرئيسية

استبدال الركبة وتصحيح التشوهات والإصابات الرياضية وجراحة الركبة بالمنظار

الجوائز والاعتمادات

عضو في الكلية الملكية للجراحين والجمعية البريطانية لجراحة الركبة والجمعية العالمية لجراحة العظام (WOC). وهو معتمد بصفة أخصائي في سجل المجلس الطبي العام في المملكة المتحدة