Our Doctors

Dr. Dinesh Baviskar

Specialist Radiologist

Dr. Dinesh Baviskar is a specialist radiologist with more than 18 years of experience in the field of Diagnostic Radiology. His special interests include cross-sectional, musculoskeletal (MSK) and diagnostic ultrasound imaging.

Dr. Baviskar completed his postgraduate MD course in Diagnostic Radiology from the Grant Medical College and Sir JJ Group of Hospitals in Mumbai. He also holds a Master’s degree in Hospital and Health Systems Management from the Birla Institute of Technology and Sciences and a postgraduate certificate in Safety, Quality, Informatics and Leadership (SQIL) from Harvard Medical School in the US.

 

Dr. Baviskar has been awarded the Advanced Level Quality Certification (ALQC) by the Radiological Society of North America) and is among a few select participants of the Middle East Health Leadership Program, conducted by INSEAD Business School.

 

Prior to joining Healthpoint, Dr. Baviskar was a specialist radiologist at a well-known specialty hospital in Abu Dhabi for more than eight years. He has a keen interest in academics and quality-improvement projects and is a specialty reviewer for Radiographics magazine. He regularly participates and presents academic and research papers at international scientific conferences and forums.

Specialties

  • Diagnostic X-Rays
  • Cross-sectional imaging: CT and MRI
  • Ultrasonography
  • MSK imaging

Awards & Accreditations

Memberships

  • Radiological Society of North America
  • Indian Radiological and Imaging Association
  • European society of Radiology
  • Korean Society of Radiology
  • Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society

اطباؤنا

د. دينيش بافيسكار

أخصائي أشعة

الدكتور دينيش بافيسكار هو أخصائي أشعة في مستشفى هيلث بوينت، ويتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 18 عاماً في مجال الأشعة التشخيصية. وتشمل اختصاصته في هذا المجال إجراء فحوصات التصوير المقطعي والتصوير الشعاعي العضلي الهيكلي (MSK) والتصوير التشخيصي بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

أتمَّ الدكتور بافيسكار دراسة الماجستير في الطب اختصاص الأشعة التشخيصية من كلية غرانت الطبية ومجموعة مستشفيات "سير جيه جيه" في مومباي. كما أنه حاصل على درجة الماجستير في إدارة المستشفيات وأنظمة الرعاية الصحية من معهد "بيرلا" للتكنولوجيا والعلوم، إضافة إلى شهادة دراسات عليا في السلامة والجودة والمعلوماتية والقيادة (SQIL) من كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

 

ويحمل الدكتور بافيسكار أيضاً شهادة الجودة من المستوى المتقدم (ALQC) من جمعية الطب الإشعاعي في أمريكا الشمالية، ويُعد من بين عدد قليل من المشاركين المختارين في برنامج قيادة الصحة في الشرق الأوسط، الذي تنظمه كلية إنسياد للأعمال.

 

قبل انضمامه إلى هيلث بوينت، عمل الدكتور بافيسكار أخصائي أشعة في مستشفى متخصص معروف في أبوظبي لأكثر من ثماني سنوات. ويمتلك الدكتور بافيسكار اهتماماً خاصاً بالمشاريع الأكاديمية ومشاريع تحسين الجودة وهو مراجع متخصص لمجلة "راديوغرافيكس - Radiographics"، كما أنه يشارك بشكل منتظم في المؤتمرات والمنتديات العلمية الدولية ويقدم فيها مجموعة من الأوراق والدراسات الأكاديمية والبحثية.

التخصصات الرئيسية

  • التشخيص بالأشعة السينية
  • التصوير المقطعي: التصوير المقطعي المحوسب والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي
  • التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية
  • التصوير الشعاعي العضلي الهيكلي

الجوائز والاعتمادات

العضويات المهنية

  • جمعية الطب الإشعاعي لأمريكا الشمالية
  • الجمعية الهندية للأشعة والتصوير
  • الجمعية الأوروبية للأشعة
  • الجمعية الكورية للأشعة
  • جمعية نظم معلومات وإدارة الرعاية الصحية