Our Doctors

Dr. Imad Salman

Family Medicine Consultant

Dr. Imad Salman has joined Healthpoint as a family medicine consultant in the department of family medicine.

His specialties include musculoskeletal medicine, diabetes, hypertension, dyslipidemia, thyroid disease, gastroenterology, pain management and depression.

Dr. Salman has 15 years’ experience, divided between the UK and the UAE. He was a family physician at various health centers and clinics in south-east England, during which time he supervised general practitioners’ training during their out-of-hours shifts.

He moved to Abu Dhabi in 2014 to take up a post as a family physician at a clinic run by SEHA. During this time, he was involved in Abu Dhabi’s family medicine training program, and taught residents how to perform minor surgical procedures such as joint injections.

Dr. Salman is a member of Royal College of Surgeons Glasgow and the Royal College of General Practitioners, both in the United Kingdom, and holds a certificate from the British Institute of Musculoskeletal Medicine. A British national, he speaks English and Arabic.

أطبائنا

د. عماد سلمان

استشاري في طب الأسرة

الدكتور عماد سلمان هو استشاري في طب الأسرة في قسم طب الأسرة في "هيلث بوينت". وتشمل تخصصاته الطب العضلي الهيكلي ومرض السكري وارتفاع ضغط الدم ومرض عسر شحميات الدم (دسليبيدميا) وأمراض الغدة الدرقية وأمراض الجهاز الهضمي وإدارة الألم والاكتئاب.

 

ويتمتع الدكتور سلمان بخبرة تمتد إلى 15 عاماً مقسمة بين المستشفيات والمراكز الطبية في المملكة المتحدة والإمارات العربية المتحدة. وعمل طبيباً للأسرة في العديد من المراكز والعيادات الصحية في جنوب شرق إنجلترا، حيث أشرف في تلك الفترة على تدريب الممارسين العامين خلال مناوباتهم خارج أوقات العمل.

 

وانتقل الدكتور سلمان، الذي يحمل الجنسية البريطانية ويتحدث اللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية، إلى أبوظبي في عام 2014 ليصبح طبيباً للأسرة في عيادة تديرها شركة أبوظبي للخدمات الصحية "صحة"، وشارك خلال تلك الفترة في برنامج أبوظبي للتدريب على طب الأسرة، مساهماً في تعليم عدد كبير من السكان كيفية القيام ببعض الإجراءات الجراحية البسيطة مثل حقن المفاصل.

 

ويحمل الدكتور سلمان شهادة عضوية كلية الجراحين الملكية في جلاسكو والكلية الملكية للممارسين العامين في المملكة المتحدة، كما يحمل شهادة من المعهد البريطاني لطب الاضطرابات االعضلية الهيكلية.

 

يحمل الدكتور سلمان الجنسية البريطانية ويتحدث الإنجليزية والعربية.