Our Doctors

Dr. Omaima Bokhari

Consultant in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Dr. Omaima Bokhari is an American Board-certified physical medicine and rehabilitation consultant (physiatrist) in Healthpoint’s Orthopedic and Sports Medicine department. Her special interests include musculoskeletal medicine, electromyography and nerve conduction studies, neuro-rehabilitation, non-interventional pain management, and regenerative sports medicine.

Dr. Bokhari was trained in the US, completing her BSc degree in Physics at Wayne State University in Detroit, Michigan, and her Medical Degree (MD) at the Wayne State University School of Medicine. After this, she completed her one year of General Surgery residency training at Montefiore Medical Center in New York, US.

Subsequently, she completed her post-graduate training at Wayne State University School of Medicine and Beaumont Hospital Taylor in Michigan, U.S., a comprehensive rehabilitation hospital including a specialized neurotrauma unit. After completion of residency, she ran a general physical medicine and pain management clinic, as well as regenerative sports medicine. After moving to the UAE, Dr. Bokhari worked at fellow Mubadala Health partner, Amana Healthcare.

Specialties

  • General physical medicine and rehabilitation
  • Musculoskeletal medicine
  • Neuro-rehabilitation
  • Electrodiagnostics: Electromyography and nerve conduction studies (EMG/NCS)
  • Regenerative sports medicine
  • Non-surgical orthopedics
  • Pediatric rehabilitation

Awards & Accreditations

  • Diplomate of American Board of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
  • Fellow of American Academy of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
  • Member of Phi Beta Kappa Honor Society

اطباؤنا

الدكتورة أميمة بخاري

استشاري في الطب الفيزيائي وإعادة التأهيل

الدكتورة أميمة بخاري هي استشارية الطب الطبيعي وإعادة التأهيل في قسم جراحة العظام والطب الرياضي في مستشفى هيلث بوينت، وحاصلة على شهادة البورد الأمريكي. وتشمل تخصصاتها الطب العضلي الهيكلي، وتخطيط كهربية العضل، ودراسات توصيل الأعصاب، وإعادة التأهيل العصبي، وإدارة الألم غير التدخلي، والطب الرياضي التجديدي.

أكملت الدكتورة بخاري تدريبها في الولايات المتحدة، حيث حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في الفيزياء من جامعة واين ستيت في ديترويت، ميشيغان، وشهادة الطب من كلية الطب بجامعة واين ستيت. بعد ذلك، أكملت فترة تدريبها وإقامتها الطبية في الجراحة العامة لمدة عام واحد في مركز مونتيفيوري الطبي في نيويورك، الولايات المتحدة.

 

بعد ذلك، أتمّت برنامجها التدريبي ما بعد التخرج في كلية الطب بجامعة واين ستيت ومستشفى بومونت تايلور في ميشيغان، الولايات المتحدة، وهو مستشفى شامل لخدمات إعادة تأهيل بما في ذلك وحدة متخصصة في الصدمات العصبية. وبعد انتهاء فترة إقامتها، أشرف الدكتورة بخاري على إدارة عيادة الطب الطبيعي العام وعيادة إدارة الألم، وكذلك الطب الرياضي التجديدي. وبعد انتقاله إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة، عملت الدكتورة بخاري في مستشفى أمانة للرعاية الصحية، أحد مرافق شبكة مبادلة للرعاية الصحية.

التخصصات الرئيسية

  • الطب الطبيعي العام وإعادة التأهيل
  • طب الجهاز العضلي الهيكلي
  • إعادة التأهيل العصبي
  • التشخيص الكهربائي: تخطيط كهربية العضل ودراسات التوصيل العصبي (EMG / NCS)
  • الطب الرياضي التجديدي
  • جراحة العظام طفيفة التدخل
  • إعادة تأهيل للأطفال

الجوائز والاعتمادات

  • دبلوم البورد الأمريكي للطب الفيزيائي وإعادة التأهيل
  • زميل الأكاديمية الأمريكية للطب الفيزيائي وإعادة التأهيل
  • عضو في جمعية "فاي بيتا كابا هونور - Phi Beta Kappa Honor Society "