Our Doctors

Lamees Bassem El-Derbi

Clinical Dietitian, Bariatric & Metabolic Surgery

Lamees El-Derbi carried out her professional nutrition education at Mount Saint Vincent University in Halifax, Canada and has since acquired more than ten years of experience as a clinical dietitian at different medical centers and hospitals in Abu Dhabi.

Previously she worked at the Imperial College London Diabetes Center for two years before moving to Healthpoint. Her clinical experience and recognition of the obesity pandemic and the need for specialized competency in bariatric science inspired her post-graduate training and certification with AABC.

She has the honor of being the UAE Country Representative to International Affiliate of The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (IAAND). In this international capacity, she had the opportunity to share the best dietetic practices with a global community.

Specialties

Clinical Dietitian for Bariatric Surgery

Awards & Accreditations

Accredited as Bariatric Care Specialist from the Surgical Review Corporation, certified as a Bariatric Counselor by the American Association of Bariatric Counselors (AABC), IAAND UAE Country Representative, certified Bariatric Care Specialist.

أطبائنا

لميس باسم الديربي

أخصائية تغذية سريرية في قسم علاج وجراحة السمنة

أتمّت لميس الديربي تعليمها التخصصي في مجال التغذية في جامعة ماونت سانت فينسنت في مدينة هاليفاكس بكندا، واكتسبت منذ ذلك الحين أكثر من عشر سنوات من الخبرة كأخصائية تغذية سريرية في مختلف المراكز الطبية والمستشفيات في أبو ظبي.

كما عملت سابقاً في مركز إمبيريال كوليدج لندن للسكري لمدة عامين قبل أن تنتقل إلى هيلث بوينت. وكانت خبرتها السريرية وإدراكها لانتشار وباء السمنة وللحاجة إلى كفاءات متخصصة في علوم السمنة ما حفّزها على متابعة التدريب بعد التخرج من الجامعة والحصول على شهادة من الجمعية الأمريكية لاستشاريي علاج السمنة (AABC).

تفتخر لميس الديربي بأنها الممثلة القطرية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في الفرع الدولي لأكاديمية التغذية وعلم النظم الغذائية (IAAND). وبهذه الصفة الدولية، أتيحت لها الفرصة لمشاركة أفضل الممارسات الغذائية مع المجتمع الدولي.

 

التخصصات الرئيسية

أخصائية تغذية سريرية لجراحة السمنة

الجوائز والاعتمادات

معتمدة كمتخصصة في علاج السمنة من مؤسسة التقييم الجراحية الأمريكية، ومجازة كمستشارة لعلاج السمنة من قبل الجمعية الأمريكية لاستشاريي علاج السمنة (AABC) والممثلة القطرية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في الفرع الدولي لأكاديمية التغذية وعلم النظم الغذائية.