Our Doctors

Shorouq Ziad Al Madani

Speech Language pathologist

Shorouq Almadani is a speech language Pathologist, who works in a multidisciplinary team with ENT specialists, pediatricians and audiologists. She has more than 7 years’ experience in speech and language therapy. Shorouq graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Speech and Hearing science and with Master Degree in Speech Language Pathology from university of Jordan During her professional career, Shorouq has had the opportunity to work with a variety of populations and disorders. She also has gained experience working as a speech-language pathologist in a variety of settings including clinics, schools, hospitals, and private centers.

Shorouq works with children and adults with various degrees of speech, language and communication disorders, including providing speech and language therapy sessions for children and adults presenting with different problems, including Language Delay, Swallowing and Feeding Disorders, Stuttering and cluttering, , Articulation and phonological disorder, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), Hearing Impairment, Language disorders, Cleft lip and palate disorders , Voice disorder , Apraxia and Dysarthria , Traumatic Brain injuries and Aphasia , Auditory Processing disorder and Intellectual disability.

Specialties

Speech therapy

Awards & Accreditations

  • Hanen Program Certified Provider It Takes Two To Talk program for Parents of Children with Language Delays / Based on Canada
  • Verbal Behavior training ( It is based on the principles of Applied Behavior Analysis and the theories of behaviorist B.F. Skinner , This approach encourages people with autism to learn language by connecting words with their purposes.) / Based on Canada
  • Makaton Beginners Foundation and follow up programs (Makaton is a language program using signs and symbols to help people to communicate. It is designed to support spoken language and the signs and symbols are used with speech, in spoken word order) / Based on UK
  • POST Dysphagia course ( theoretical and Practical hours with Pediatric Group to Assess and Plan Treatment for Swallowing and feeding Disorders ) / Based on UK

اطباؤنا

شروق زياد المدني

أخصائية النطق واللغة

شروق المدني أخصائية النطق واللغة. تعمل شروق مع فريق متعدد التخصصات يشمل أخصائيي أمراض الأذن والأنف والحنجرة، وأطباء الأطفال، واختصاصيي السمع، وتملك ما يزيد عن 7 سنوات من الخبرة في مجال علاج النُطق والكلام. تخرّجت شروق من الجامعة الأردنية بدرجة بكالوريوس في تخصص علم النُطق والسمع ودرجة الماجستير في تخصص علم أمراض النُطق والكلام، وحصلت على فرصة للعمل مع مُختلف فئات السكان وأنواع الاضطرابات بعد تخرجها. كما تمكّنت من اكتساب خبرة مهنية كبيرة من خلال عملها كأخصائية في مجال أمراض النُطق والكلام في العديد من المؤسسات كالعيادات والمدارس والمستشفيات والمراكز الخاصة.

تعمل شروق مع الأطفال والبالغين ممن يعانون من اضطرابات في النُطق والكلام والتواصل بمختلف درجاتها، حيث تُقدم خدمات تشمل جلسات علاج النطق والكلام للأطفال والبالغين الذين يعانون من مشاكل صحية مختلفة، كتأخّر النُطق، واضطرابات البلع والتغذية، والتأتأة والسرعة الزائدة في الكلام، واضطرابات النُطق، والاضطراب الصوتي، واضطراب طيف التوحد، واضطراب قصور الانتباه وفرط الحركة، وضعف السمع، واضطرابات الكلام، واضطرابات الشفة المشقوقة والحنك المشقوق، واضطرابات الصوت، والعمه الحركي والرتّة (عُسر الكلام)، وإصابات الدماغ الرضّية وفقدان القدرة على الكلام، واضطراب المعالجة السمعية، والإعاقة الذهنية

التخصصات الرئيسية

علاج النُطق

الجوائز والاعتمادات

  • مقدم رعاية مُعتمد في برنامج "It Takes Two To Talk" التابع لمركز هانن الكندي والذي يستهدف أولياء الأمور الذين يعاني أطفالهم من تأخر في النُطق
  • حاصلة على تدريب في مجال السلوك اللفظي في كندا (يُذكر أن هذا التدريب يستند إلى مبادئ تحليل السلوك التطبيقي والنظريات التي وضعها أخصائي علم النفس السلوكي الأمريكي، بي. أف. سكينر، حيث يشجع هذا الأسلوب الناس المصابين بالتوحد على تعلّم اللغات من خلال ربط الكلمات بمقاصدها.
  • شاركت في برنامج ماكاتون للغة التابع لمؤسسة ماكاتون بيغينرز في المملكة المتحدة، حيث يركز هذا البرنامج على استخدام الرموز والإشارات لمساعدة الناس على التواصل مع بعضهم. كما صُمم هذا البرنامج لدعم اللغة المحكية، وتُستخدم الرموز والإشارات جنباً إلى جنب مع الكلام بحسب ترتيب الكلمات المنطوقة.
  • مساق تدريبي في المملكة المتحدة حول موضوع ما بعد الإصابة باضطراب عسر البلع (شمل هذا المساق تدريباً نظرياً وعملياً بالتعاون مع مجموعة من أطباء الأطفال لتقييم ووضع خطط علاجية لاضطرابات عسر البلع والتغذية