Our Doctors

Dr. Hasan Baydoun

Orthopedic Surgeon and Head of Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Dr. Hasan Baydoun is an orthopedic surgeon with 10+ years of experience in the U.S. and Middle East. His special interests include Shoulder Surgery and Sports Medicine

Dr. Baydoun completed his medical degree at the American University of Beirut, before moving to the U.S. to pursue his orthopedic surgery residency the University of Illinois in Chicago. He then completed a fellowship in Sports Medicine and Shoulder Surgery at Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard University with Dr. JP Warner.

 

After completing his fellowship, Dr. Baydoun did an apprenticeship in advanced shoulder reconstruction with Prof Pascal Boileau and Prof Gilles Walsh in Lyon. He subsequently practiced in Pittsburgh, US, for several years, before returning to Lebanon in 2016. Here, he helped establish the Sports Medicine Program at the American University of Beirut as well as the Sports Medicine fellowship, the first of its kind in the region.

 

Dr. Baydoun has served as Assistant team physician for the New England Patriots, Boston Red Sox, Boston Bruins, and several other professional, collegiate and high school teams. He has also lectured at several national and international meetings; serves on the editorial boards of multiple journals, and is an active member on committees of several societies in the American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons. He is active in research, has published articles in peer-reviewed journals, and received several awards for both his clinical and research activities.

Specialties

  • Shoulder Surgery and Reconstruction
  • Sports Medicine
  • Arthroscopy

Awards & Accreditations

  • American Academy of Orthopedic Surgery
  • American Board of Orthopedic Surgery
  • Arthroscopy Association of North America
  • American Orthopedic Society of Sports Medicine
  • The International Society of Arthroscopy, Knee Surgery and Orthopaedic Sports Medicine

اطباؤنا

الدكتور حسن بيضون

اختصاصي جراحة العظام ورئيس قسم جراحة العظام والطب الرياضي في مستشفى هيلث بوينت

الدكتور حسن بيضون هو طبيب أخصائي في جراحة العظام ويتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 10 سنوات اكتسبها من خلال عمله في العديد من المستشفيات ومراكز الرعاية الصحية في الولايات المتحدة ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط، وتشمل تخصصاته الرئيسة جراحة الكتف والطب الرياضي.

حصل الدكتور بيضون على شهادة الطب من الجامعة الأمريكية في بيروت، قبل أن ينتقل إلى الولايات المتحدة لمتابعة فترة التدريب والإقامة في مجال جراحة العظام بجامعة إلينوي في شيكاغو. ثم أكمل بع ذلك برنامج زمالة في الطب الرياضي وجراحة الكتف في مستشفى ماساتشوستس العام وجامعة هارفارد مع الدكتور جي بي ورنر.

 

وبعد إتمامه برنامج الزمالة، قدم الدكتور بيضون برنامجاً تدريبياً مهنياً في مجال إعادة الترميم المتقدم للكتف مع البروفيسور باسكال بويلو والبروفيسور جيل والش في ليون. ومارس بعد ذلك العمل في مدينة بيتسبرغ في الولايات المتحدة لعدة سنوات، قبل أن يعود إلى لبنان في عام 2016، حيث ساعد هناك في تطوير برنامج الطب الرياضي في الجامعة الأمريكية في بيروت، وكذلك برنامج زمالة الطب الرياضي، الأول من نوعه في المنطقة.

 

عمل الدكتور بيضون كطبيب مساعد لفرق نيو إنجلاند باتريوتس وبوسطن ريد سوكس وبوسطن بروينز والعديد من فرق المدارس المهنية والجامعية والثانوية. كما قدم محاضرات في العديد من المنتديدات الوطنية والدولية. ويعمل في مجالس تحرير مجلات متعددة، وهو عضو نشط في لجان عدة جمعيات في الأكاديمية الأمريكية لجراحي العظام. ويتمتع الدكتور بيضون أيضاً بسجل حافل في مجال الأبحاث، حيث نشر مقالات في المجلات العلمية والأكاديمية المحكمة، وحصل على العديد من الجوائز عن أنشطته السريرية والبحثية.

التخصصات الرئيسية

  • جراحة الكتف وإعادة الترميم
  • الطب الرياضي
  • تنظير المفصل

الجوائز والاعتمادات

  • الأكاديمية الأمريكية لجراحة العظام
  • البورد الأمريكي لجراحة العظام
  • جمعية تنظير المفاصل بأمريكا الشمالية
  • جمعية جراحة العظام الأمريكية للطب الرياضي
  • الجمعية الدولية لتنظير المفاصل وجراحة الركبة والطب الرياضي لتقويم العظام